New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Let's laugh together

I love living in Charlottesville and am grateful to live in such a beautiful and special place. I am fortunate to be surrounded by incredible friends.

I'm passionate about my work. It is an honor to teach and love people's children-- their most precious gifts. I love the creative challenge that teaching provides, and I love that the kiddos teach me to see the world in a different light.

I thrive on intellectual conversation; at the same time, I enjoy jokes with sexual innuendos. I think an exquisitely-written book is like a high-quality piece of chocolate.

I am very liberal.

I'd like to get back into hiking. I enjoy listening to live music and watching basketball. My favorite local spots include the Tea Bazaar, Grit Coffee, Revolutionary Soup, Sticks, and any place that serves Shenandoah Joe coffee.

I'm looking for someone to eat pizza with at the end of the day while watching comedies and telling inappropriate jokes. :)

I'm a Mama and a preschool teacher. I love to read and to spend time with close friends.
I strive to look behind the scenes. Are the workers who produce the goods I consume being paid and treated fairly? It's important to me to buy food that is local, organic, and fair trade.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Vegan Preferences

Are you a raw vegan?No
What is your favorite Vegan dish?Anything with Daiya!
What was your motivation in becoming Vegan?Love for animals
How long have you been Vegan?almost 2 years

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthWaist length
Best featureSmile
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitlePreschool Teacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsThe Big Bang Theory, The Daily Show, Reno 911, Battlestar Galactica
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Family
Favorite moviesBut I'm a Cheerleader, Borat, Saved, Jackass, anything post-apocolyptic
Music typesRock, Dance, Folk
Favorite artistsThe Red Hot Chili Peppers, Dido, Christine Lavin, The Reformed Whores, Billy Joel, Jewel, classic rock, soft rock, and anything that makes me want to dance!
Reading selectionComic, Fiction, Humor, Religious, Satire
Favorite booksIn the Beauty of the Lilies, White Oleander, Unwinds, and lots of nonfiction
Idea of funGood conversation over a good meal, hiking, and watching movies at home
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Internet, Family, Religion, spirituality, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorRaunchy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV
Always wanted to tryI'd like to try out Tokyo Rose and The Spot.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionUnitarian Universalist
Goal in lifeto be a good Mama and teacher

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone kind and trustworthy who has a sense of humor similar to mine
On the first dateLet's grab a cup of coffee and see if there's chemistry!

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking