New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a Fit and Fun companion

I am a very active person who looks and acts much younger than my years.
At the risk of sounding prejudiced, I find most men of my own age to be less fit and active than me and have a hard time keeping up with me. Seeking a fit fellow from mid-50's to 60's.
I work out regularly; am concerned wth environmental issues and am very involved in my East Fort Myers community. I am a Master Gardener, an ECHO docent, a 20/20 tour guide, treasurer of the local Sierra Club chapter, and serve on a couple of community boards. I also have a small farm plot (organic of course) and will be selling my herbs and edible flowers starting this fall.
I was pretty fair at French and Spanish in the past, at least for basic communication and am trying to relearn Spanish .

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Vegan Preferences

Raw vegan:No
Favorite dish:Wow, pick One? Love spaghetti, Vegs and rice,
Motivation to become vegan:Health, Love for animals, Environmental awareness

Appearance

BuildAthletic / toned
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, I own a farm
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleWAS occupational therapist and massage therapist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Movies, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsNot much good on anymore; like Blue ******, and A FEW reality shows, like Survivor . Do watch some news shows and interview shows; not real happy with major media anymore
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesLike lots of action adventure like Jason Bourne, Mission Impossible, Terminator, anything with Bruce Willis. Also a FEW comedies; like Amy Schumer and Eddir Murphy
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, New age, Dance
Favorite artistsSo hard to say: Rhianna, Mariah Carey, Whitney Houston, Fleetwood Mac, don't always know the names of the music I like
Reading selectionFiction, Home & Garden, Instructional, Philosophy
Favorite booksSO many; I really like to escape to good mysteries like Baldacci, James Patterson etc; also I get a lot of nature and garden books, and interested in books about environment and nature too
Idea of funBeing with a person whose company I enjoy; concerts, movies or the opera, walking in the woods, I like fishing , but not all day, kayaking, I enjoy trying new things. But I hate anything with heights like roller coasters; ....
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Fishing, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryDrumming; backpacking

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeAt this point to give back, because in spite of difficulties in early life, I have been very lucky. My focus is on helping people to have more power, and to have nutritious food and safety and health

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI want someone with similar values: helping others , concern for the environment. Someone Open minded, intelligent and educated.
But also someone who can just relax and laugh and be grateful for what he has and is.
I want someone I can just relax and have Fun with
And figure out the "long term" as we go along.
On the first dateMaybe take a walk on one of the preserves with lunch after, or an event like ArtWalk or MusicWalk downtown.