New here? Sign Up Have an account?

a caring person looking for another caring person

I'm a person who likes to do challenging physical activities like long bike rides, but I am also quite comfortable doing a leisurely ride just to enjoy the sights. I like volunteering and doing things that make a difference in the world,

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Vegan Preferences

Are you a raw vegan?No
What is your favorite Vegan dish?black bean soup
What was your motivation in becoming Vegan?Love for animals, Environmental awareness
How long have you been Vegan?35 years

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Bernie
How old is your cat?5
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?I have no idea
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toylaser light
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Found it

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureSmile
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusRetired
Job Titleretired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite movies typesAction, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, Ambient, Folk
Favorite artistsTom Petty, Bob Dylan, James Taylor, Carole King
Reading selectionNews, Biography, Fiction, Health, History, Nature, Political
Favorite booksThe People's history of the United States by Howard Zinn, Silent Spring and The Sea Around us by Rachael Carson. When I was Younger I liked the books of Ernest Hemingway and John Steinbeck.
Idea of funHiking, biking, kayaking, going to movies or show. Hanging out with friends, Alone time with someone special.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Family, Theater, Travel, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to trybiking across the United States

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeAt this time in my life I am focused on doing what I can to make sure I leave this world a safe and sustainable place for my grandchildren

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI am looking for someone who I am attractive to and who shares similar interests to mine.
On the first dateI think going some place quiet where we can have a cup of tea or coffee and talk or a nice long walk

Sports

Enjoys playingBicycling & Cycling, Tennis
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Football, Tennis
Favorite college teamPennsylvania State University